What changed, and when

Follow newly published and updated guides, site releases, model and pricing updates, and edits to tracked provider values. Model updates appear when approved data is deployed; pending imports are not published changes.

September 25, 2026 Catalog last touched
31 Products tracked
91 Recorded edits
Live database Serving from

New and updated guides

Published guide releases, newest first. Drafts and scheduled guides appear only after publication.

Site releases and model updates

Other publication items from the latest 300 recorded updates. Model comparisons start with the September 16, 2026 release. Counts describe changes to published listings, not necessarily vendor launch dates.

Provider field edit history

  1. 9 changes

    • Velokey Models available automated refresh
      120 94

      Live endpoint returned 94 models (was 120, a change of -26). Counted directly from the vendor's authenticated account catalog API.

      Source for this change ↗
    • Merge Gateway Models available automated refresh
      274 3

      Live endpoint returned 3 models (was 274, a change of -271). Counted directly from the vendor's authenticated account catalog API.

      Source for this change ↗
    • Higress GitHub stars automated refresh
      9273 9458

      GitHub reports 9,458 stars (was 9,273).

      Source for this change ↗
    • Together AI Models available automated refresh
      200 272

      Live endpoint returned 272 models (was 200, a change of +72). Counted directly from the vendor's authenticated account catalog API.

      Source for this change ↗
    • Groq Models available automated refresh
      Not published 11

      Live endpoint returned 11 models (was 0, a change of +11). Counted directly from the vendor's authenticated account catalog API.

      Source for this change ↗
    • Fireworks AI Models available automated refresh
      100 27

      Live endpoint returned 27 models (was 100, a change of -73). Counted directly from the vendor's authenticated account catalog API.

      Source for this change ↗
    • Eden AI Models available automated refresh
      1066 1104

      Live endpoint returned 1104 models (was 1066, a change of +38). Counted directly from the vendor's own models API.

      Source for this change ↗
    • OpenRouter Models available automated refresh
      445 458

      Live endpoint returned 458 models (was 445, a change of +13). Counted directly from the vendor's own models API.

      Source for this change ↗
    • Bifrost GitHub stars automated refresh
      8142 8359

      GitHub reports 8,359 stars (was 8,142).

      Source for this change ↗
  2. 5 changes

  3. 1 change

    • Velokey provider added manual edit
      Not published Managed marketplace

      Owner-requested onboarding; retention conflict and unknown fees preserved. Static publication requires deployment.

      Source for this change ↗
  4. 12 changes

  5. 7 changes

    • Vercel AI Gateway Distributed tracing automated refresh
      not_documented otel

      Local snapshot import; verify against the linked source before accepting.

      Source for this change ↗
    • Vercel AI Gateway tracing note automated refresh
      `n.a.` — No OpenTelemetry or agent tracing documented for the gateway ([Observability](https://vercel.com/docs/ai-gateway/observability-and-spend/observability)) Native OTLP/HTTP Trace Drains on Pro and Enterprise; separate delivery and egress charges. Request, routing, model-attempt and provider spans contain metadata, not prompt or completion content. Request traces do not establish complete application or agent tracing.

      Local snapshot import; verify against the linked source before accepting.

      Source for this change ↗
    • Vercel AI Gateway Seat fee automated refresh
      20 0

      Local snapshot import; verify against the linked source before accepting.

      Source for this change ↗
    • Vercel AI Gateway Pricing model detail automated refresh
      Credit-based pay-as-you-go with 0% markup and no platform fee on tokens. Monetizes gateway features à la carte: provider allowlists, ZDR, custom reporting writes/queries, Trace Drains. Enterprise can pay by invoice with no processing fees. Pricing page last updated 2026-08-23. Gateway credits are pay-as-you-go with no token markup or mandatory platform subscription. Optional governance, reporting and trace exports have separate charges; some require Pro or Enterprise. Include only incremental platform costs for the selected features.

      Local snapshot import; verify against the linked source before accepting.

      Source for this change ↗
    • Vercel AI Gateway extra fees automated refresh
      [{"label":"Team-wide zero data retention","amount":"$0.10 per 1,000 requests (Pro and Enterprise)"},{"label":"Team-wide provider allowlist","amount":"$0.10 per 1,000 successful requests (Pro and Enterprise)"},{"label":"Custom Reporting writes","amount":"$0.075 per 1,000 tag / user ID / quota entity writes"},{"label":"Custom Reporting queries","amount":"$5 per 1,000 queries to the reporting endpoint"},{"label":"Vercel Pro developer seat","amount":"$20 per month"}] [{"label":"Team-wide zero data retention","amount":"$0.10 per 1,000 requests (Pro and Enterprise)"},{"label":"Team-wide provider allowlist","amount":"$0.10 per 1,000 successful requests (Pro and Enterprise)"},{"label":"Custom Reporting writes","amount":"$0.075 per 1,000 tag / user ID / quota entity writes"},{"label":"Custom Reporting queries","amount":"$5 per 1,000 queries to the reporting endpoint"},{"label":"Optional Vercel Pro developer seat","amount":"$20 per month"},{"label":"Optional Trace Drains delivery","amount":"$0.05 per 1,000 traces (Pro and Enterprise)"},{"label":"Optional Trace Drains egress","amount":"$0.50 per GB (Pro and Enterprise)"}]

      Local snapshot import; verify against the linked source before accepting.

      Source for this change ↗
    • Cloudflare AI Gateway Distributed tracing automated refresh
      not_documented otel

      Local snapshot import; verify against the linked source before accepting.

      Source for this change ↗
    • Cloudflare AI Gateway tracing note automated refresh
      `n.a.` — no OpenTelemetry or agent-trace representation documented for AI Gateway ([Logging](https://developers.cloudflare.com/ai-gateway/observability/logging/)) Configurable native OTLP export in JSON or Protobuf. Documented attributes include model, provider, usage, cost, custom metadata and prompt/completion payloads. Review content handling and collector access before enabling exports; validate parent-context propagation in your application.

      Local snapshot import; verify against the linked source before accepting.

      Source for this change ↗
  6. 9 changes

  7. 17 changes

    • Together AI logs note manual edit
      Inputs and outputs are not stored by default. Temporary caching may be used to improve performance unless configured otherwise. Prompts and responses are stored by default for product improvements. Organization administrators can disable storage to enable ZDR; training is a separate opt-in.

      Owner-authorized high-priority audit correction; source reviewed 2026-09-05.

      Source for this change ↗
    • Helicone Zero data retention manual edit
      Yes Not published

      Owner-authorized high-priority audit correction; source reviewed 2026-09-05.

      Source for this change ↗
    • Fireworks AI Zero data retention manual edit
      Not published Yes

      Owner-authorized high-priority audit correction; source reviewed 2026-09-05.

      Source for this change ↗
    • Fireworks AI zdr note manual edit
      Zero data retention is the default posture, not an upgrade. Zero retention is the default for open-model inference without opt-in logging. Responses API storage is on by default for 30 days; set store=False to disable it.

      Owner-authorized high-priority audit correction; source reviewed 2026-09-05.

      Source for this change ↗
    • Together AI zdr status manual edit
      yes depends

      Owner-authorized high-priority audit correction; source reviewed 2026-09-05.

      Source for this change ↗
    • Together AI zdr note manual edit
      On by default and user-controlled, but note the boundary: ZDR applies only from the moment you enable it and does nothing about data already processed. ZDR must be enabled by disabling prompt/response storage in organization privacy settings. It applies prospectively and disables passthrough models.

      Owner-authorized high-priority audit correction; source reviewed 2026-09-05.

      Source for this change ↗
    • Together AI Logging default manual edit
      none full_content

      Owner-authorized high-priority audit correction; source reviewed 2026-09-05.

      Source for this change ↗
    • Together AI Default content retention (days) manual edit
      0 Not published

      Owner-authorized high-priority audit correction; source reviewed 2026-09-05.

      Source for this change ↗
    • Together AI retention note manual edit
      Zero by default. No retention window is published for the opt-in storage path. Prompt storage is on by default; a retention duration is not published on the privacy page. Enabling organization ZDR stops persistence of future request content.

      Owner-authorized high-priority audit correction; source reviewed 2026-09-05.

      Source for this change ↗
    • Together AI log retention note manual edit
      No prompt retention by default; endpoint metrics/events retention is not stated ([Privacy and security](https://docs.together.ai/docs/privacy-and-security), [Monitor endpoints and deployments](https://docs.together.ai/docs/dedicated-endpoints/monitoring)) Default prompt storage has no published duration on the reviewed privacy page. Organization ZDR disables future content storage; endpoint event retention is not specified. [Privacy and security](https://docs.together.ai/docs/privacy-and-security).

      Owner-authorized high-priority audit correction; source reviewed 2026-09-05.

      Source for this change ↗
    • Portkey Default content retention (days) manual edit
      90 Not published

      Owner-authorized high-priority audit correction; source reviewed 2026-09-05.

      Source for this change ↗
    • Portkey retention note manual edit
      Ninety days for logs and 365 for metrics by default. Self-hosted puts logs in your own S3-compatible store under your lifecycle policy. Plan and deployment dependent: Developer logs 3 days; Production logs 30 days ([Logs](https://portkey.ai/docs/product/observability/logs)). SaaS Enterprise logs 90 days and metrics 365 days; Hybrid logs follow customer storage lifecycle rules ([Security](https://portkey.ai/docs/enterprise/security)). No single default applies to all plans.

      Owner-authorized high-priority audit correction; source reviewed 2026-09-05.

      Source for this change ↗
    • Portkey log retention note manual edit
      Developer 3 days (10k logs/month), Production 30 days (100k logs/month, $9 per additional 100k), Enterprise unlimited logs with retention unspecified ([Logs](https://docs.portkey.ai/docs/product/observability/logs)) Plan and deployment dependent: Developer logs 3 days; Production logs 30 days ([Logs](https://portkey.ai/docs/product/observability/logs)). SaaS Enterprise logs 90 days and metrics 365 days; Hybrid logs follow customer storage lifecycle rules ([Security](https://portkey.ai/docs/enterprise/security)). No single default applies to all plans.

      Owner-authorized high-priority audit correction; source reviewed 2026-09-05.

      Source for this change ↗
    • Amazon Bedrock Distributed tracing manual edit
      otel not_documented

      Owner-authorized high-priority audit correction; source reviewed 2026-09-05.

      Source for this change ↗
    • Together AI Distributed tracing manual edit
      otel not_documented

      Owner-authorized high-priority audit correction; source reviewed 2026-09-05.

      Source for this change ↗
    • Google Vertex AI Distributed tracing manual edit
      otel otel_partial

      Owner-authorized high-priority audit correction; source reviewed 2026-09-05.

      Source for this change ↗
    • Groq Distributed tracing manual edit
      otel otel_integration

      Owner-authorized high-priority audit correction; source reviewed 2026-09-05.

      Source for this change ↗
  8. 1 change

    • Hugging Face Inference Providers catalog entry manual edit

      New catalog entry: zero-markup routing layer from Hugging Face (proprietary service, base URL router.huggingface.co/v1). Fans a single HF token out to 18 third-party inference partners, 15 of which serve chat completion, with automatic failover and :fastest / :cheapest / :preferred routing policies. Hugging Face charges the same rates as the provider with no additional fees. Scoped to the Inference Providers product only: the Hub and Inference Endpoints are out of scope, and Hub-level SOC 2, GDPR and EU-residency statements are deliberately not carried over to the gateway fields.

      Source for this change ↗
  9. 7 changes

    • New API catalog entry manual edit

      New catalog entry: Self-host-only LLM key-management gateway (AGPL-3.0, hard-fork derivative of One API, 47,090 GitHub stars, v1.0.0-rc.30 released 2026-08-31). Highest star count of any candidate. Two GitHub advisories on record: CVE-2026-71479 (quota-overflow self-crediting) and CVE-2026-64859 (root token leak), both patched.

      Source for this change ↗
    • MLflow AI Gateway catalog entry manual edit

      New catalog entry: LLM gateway feature inside MLflow Tracking Server (Apache-2.0, Linux Foundation, MLflow 3.15.2 released 2026-08-26). Correcting the deprecation myth: renamed to Deployments Server in 2.9.0, then explicitly reverted in 2.17.0 (2024-10-11); MLflow 3.0 removed the standalone deployment-server app but the gateway continues inside Tracking Server.

      Source for this change ↗
    • Eden AI catalog entry manual edit

      New catalog entry: Managed multi-modality aggregator (Proprietary, 500+ models across 50+ providers, `POST /v3/chat/completions` at api.edenai.run, 5.5% platform fee at checkout with no markup on provider pricing). Not LLM-routing-first: half the product is non-LLM expert models (OCR, speech, document parsing).

      Source for this change ↗
    • agentgateway catalog entry manual edit

      New catalog entry: Linux Foundation Rust-based data plane routing HTTP, gRPC, LLM, MCP and A2A traffic (Apache-2.0, self-host, drop-in OpenAI-compatible, v1.5.0 released 2026-08-27). Solo Enterprise for agentgateway is the same project as a commercial distribution.

      Source for this change ↗
    • Higress catalog entry manual edit

      New catalog entry: CNCF Sandbox AI-native API gateway on Istio/Envoy with Wasm plugins (Apache-2.0, self-host + commercial Alibaba Cloud edition, 31 providers via AI Proxy plugin, v2.2.4 released 2026-08-13).

      Source for this change ↗
    • Merge Gateway catalog entry manual edit

      New catalog entry: Managed LLM gateway from Merge (Proprietary, launched 31 March 2026, base URL api-gateway.merge.dev/v1). Routes to 24 model providers across 274 models, priced as LLM cost plus a 5% fee on the Pro plan. Distinct product line from Merge Unified; compliance material scoped to Unified is not being carried over.

      Source for this change ↗
    • Envoy AI Gateway catalog entry manual edit

      New catalog entry: Kubernetes-native OSS AI gateway from the Envoy Gateway project (Apache-2.0, self-host, Helm/K8s, `POST /v1/chat/completions` fully supported, v1.1.0 released 2026-08-21).

      Source for this change ↗
  10. 3 changes

    • Bifrost Models available manual edit
      1000 Not published

      Correction to our own reading, not a vendor change. We could not trace 1,000 to any page Bifrost publishes. The overview states "20+ AI providers" and names example models rather than a catalogue, so provider breadth is the only figure the vendor stands behind.

      Source for this change ↗
    • LiteLLM Models available manual edit
      1892 Not published

      Correction to our own reading, not a vendor change. We could not trace 1,892 to any page LiteLLM publishes. The providers documentation states no aggregate total and expresses coverage per provider; the repository says "100+ LLMs" and, confusingly, "100+ LLM providers" for the same figure. The field is now blank, which on this site reads "not published" rather than "no", and provider breadth is used for comparisons instead.

      Source for this change ↗
    • Together AI Models available manual edit
      19 110-200

      Correction to our own reading, not a vendor change. The earlier figure of 19 was counted from the example models named on the docs overview page, which is an illustrative list rather than the catalogue. Together publishes "200+ models" in its model directory and enumerates 110 on serverless; the range now carries both, because serverless is a subset of what the platform will run.

      Source for this change ↗
  11. 20 changes

    • Vercel AI Gateway catalog entry manual edit

      Initial research pass. Date is the earliest per-field verification recorded for this product; the time of day is an ordering key, not evidence.

      Source for this change ↗
    • TrueFoundry AI Gateway catalog entry manual edit

      Initial research pass. Date is the earliest per-field verification recorded for this product; the time of day is an ordering key, not evidence.

      Source for this change ↗
    • Together AI catalog entry manual edit

      Initial research pass. Date is the earliest per-field verification recorded for this product; the time of day is an ordering key, not evidence.

      Source for this change ↗
    • Requesty catalog entry manual edit

      Initial research pass. Date is the earliest per-field verification recorded for this product; the time of day is an ordering key, not evidence.

      Source for this change ↗
    • Portkey catalog entry manual edit

      Initial research pass. Date is the earliest per-field verification recorded for this product; the time of day is an ordering key, not evidence.

      Source for this change ↗
    • Orq.ai Router catalog entry manual edit

      Initial research pass. Date is the earliest per-field verification recorded for this product; the time of day is an ordering key, not evidence.

      Source for this change ↗
    • OpenRouter catalog entry manual edit

      Initial research pass. Date is the earliest per-field verification recorded for this product; the time of day is an ordering key, not evidence.

      Source for this change ↗
    • LLM Gateway catalog entry manual edit

      Initial research pass. Date is the earliest per-field verification recorded for this product; the time of day is an ordering key, not evidence.

      Source for this change ↗
    • LiteLLM catalog entry manual edit

      Initial research pass. Date is the earliest per-field verification recorded for this product; the time of day is an ordering key, not evidence.

      Source for this change ↗
    • Kong AI Gateway catalog entry manual edit

      Initial research pass. Date is the earliest per-field verification recorded for this product; the time of day is an ordering key, not evidence.

      Source for this change ↗
    • Helicone catalog entry manual edit

      Initial research pass. Date is the earliest per-field verification recorded for this product; the time of day is an ordering key, not evidence.

      Source for this change ↗
    • Groq catalog entry manual edit

      Initial research pass. Date is the earliest per-field verification recorded for this product; the time of day is an ordering key, not evidence.

      Source for this change ↗
    • Google Vertex AI catalog entry manual edit

      Initial research pass. Date is the earliest per-field verification recorded for this product; the time of day is an ordering key, not evidence.

      Source for this change ↗
    • Fireworks AI catalog entry manual edit

      Initial research pass. Date is the earliest per-field verification recorded for this product; the time of day is an ordering key, not evidence.

      Source for this change ↗
    • Cloudflare AI Gateway catalog entry manual edit

      Initial research pass. Date is the earliest per-field verification recorded for this product; the time of day is an ordering key, not evidence.

      Source for this change ↗
    • Braintrust Gateway catalog entry manual edit

      Initial research pass. Date is the earliest per-field verification recorded for this product; the time of day is an ordering key, not evidence.

      Source for this change ↗
    • Bifrost catalog entry manual edit

      Initial research pass. Date is the earliest per-field verification recorded for this product; the time of day is an ordering key, not evidence.

      Source for this change ↗
    • Azure AI Foundry catalog entry manual edit

      Initial research pass. Date is the earliest per-field verification recorded for this product; the time of day is an ordering key, not evidence.

      Source for this change ↗
    • Apache APISIX AI Gateway catalog entry manual edit

      Initial research pass. Date is the earliest per-field verification recorded for this product; the time of day is an ordering key, not evidence.

      Source for this change ↗
    • Amazon Bedrock catalog entry manual edit

      Initial research pass. Date is the earliest per-field verification recorded for this product; the time of day is an ordering key, not evidence.

      Source for this change ↗
Back to top ↑

When each product was last verified

Each product's date is its oldest field check, not its newest — a single stale figure is what will mislead you, so that is what gets reported. Sourced fields counts how many values carry a citation: a low number means thin coverage, not that the product lacks the feature.

Product Type Sourced fields Oldest check Age
Apache APISIX AI Gateway Open source 29 27d
Google Vertex AI Cloud platform 32 27d
Kong AI Gateway Managed gateway 34 27d
LLM Gateway Open source 34 27d
Groq Inference provider 34 27d
Amazon Bedrock Cloud platform 35 27d
Azure AI Foundry Cloud platform 35 27d
Cloudflare AI Gateway Cloud platform 36 27d
Fireworks AI Inference provider 36 27d
TrueFoundry AI Gateway Cloud platform 37 27d
Braintrust Gateway Managed gateway 39 27d
Bifrost Open source 40 27d
Together AI Inference provider 40 27d
Helicone Managed gateway 43 27d
Portkey Managed gateway 43 27d
LiteLLM Open source 44 27d
Orq.ai Router Managed gateway 45 27d
Requesty Managed marketplace 48 27d
OpenRouter Managed marketplace 49 27d
Vercel AI Gateway Managed gateway 52 27d
New API Open source 44 23d
agentgateway Open source 45 23d
MLflow AI Gateway Open source 45 23d
Higress Open source 47 23d
Eden AI Managed marketplace 54 23d
Envoy AI Gateway Open source 66 23d
Merge Gateway Managed gateway 130 23d
Hugging Face Inference Providers Managed marketplace 88 22d
Respan Managed gateway 176 10d
AI Gateway HQ Managed gateway 170 8d
Velokey Managed marketplace 100 6d
Back to top ↑